I Feel Safe

One of the main projects for the last semester was the Retail project. We had to re-design the retail outlet Fashion Bug. As interior designers we usually re-create or design spaces based on a concept. My concept for this retail outlet was Belief. As researching on topic I came across this painting which I incorporated in my design development.

i-feel-safe-dreja-novak

I FEEL SAFE- DREJA NOVAK

 This is a painting done by a young Slovenian interior designer and passionate artist called Dreja Novak. She creates powerful paintings that create emotions & feelings by using vibrant colors.The main reason I choose this painting is because it evokes a clear message which directly reflects the concept Belief. Belief is a personal aspect & cannot be influenced or changed easily. Belief is the lion within you which keeps an individual strong. I used this image to extract the color palette for the interior space.

Leave a Reply

